rating button

Coronavirus (COVID-19) For information on changes to our services, what you can do to protect yourself, support your community and guidance to assist employers and businesses visit our Coronavirus pages.

Councillor information

View Councillor information

Each of the 38 Councillors is elected for a four year term. They decide how the District Council should carry out its many functions.

The Forest of Dean District Council has no overall control. The current political balance of the council is:

  • 10 Independent Alliance
  • 9 Conservative
  • 5 Labour
  • 5 Independent
  • 6 Green
  • 2 Liberal Democrat
  • 1 Vacancy

Click on our interactive map of council ward boundaries to view which councillors represent each ward. Select the ward from the left hand panel to view links to the councillor(s) to see their full details.‚Äč