# NOTICE OF POLL

#### **Forest of Dean District Council**

## **Election of a District Councillor for**

# Newent & Taynton Ward

### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Newent & Taynton will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Address of Candidate	Description (if any)	Names of Proposer	Names of Seconder
BEESTON Jonathan Edward	Commonfield Cottage, Lower Boulsdon, Newent, GL18 1JH	The Conservative Party Candidate	Christine E Walters	Stephanie J C Burton
CLIFFORD-WINTERS Tony	5 Peregrine Close, Newent, Gloucestershire, GL18 1FJ	Liberal Democrats	Vilnis O Vesma	Stewart Bean
MOUNTCASTLE Graham David	92 Eastern Avenue, Mitcheldean, GL17 0DG	Labour Party	Jonathan A L Martindale	Eileen S Anderton
RICKARD Tim	Baytons Farm, Gloucester Road, Upleadon, Gloucester, GL18 1EH	Green Party candidate	Robin A Hodgkinson	Sylvie M Chastagnol

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Newent Memorial Hall, Bury Bar Lane, Newent, GL18 1PT	OS156	OS-1 to OS-1922
Newent Memorial Hall, Bury Bar Lane, Newent, GL18 1PT		OS-1923 to OS-3836
Newent Community Centre, Ross Road, Newent, GL18 1BD		OSA-1 to OSA-1130
Clifford Mesne Village Hall, Chapel Pitch, Cliffords Mesne, Newent, GL18 1JN	OSB59	OSB-1 to OSB-325
Village Hall, All Saints Road, May Hill, GL17 0NL	PHA49	PHA-1 to PHA-372

The poll for this election will be held together with the poll for Mitcheldean and Newent Division of Gloucestershire County Council.