NOTICE OF POLL

Gloucestershire County Council

Election of a County Councillor for

Lydney Division

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Lydney will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Address of Candidate	Description (if any)	Names of Proposer	Names of Seconder
FURMAGE Daniel Richard	(address in Forest of Dean)	Labour Party	Ruth B Richardson	Colin Popplewell
GILLIE Sarah	(address in Forest of Dean)	Liberal Democrats	Susan C Warren	Terrence R Tull
HOWARD Mark	Rose Villa, 21 Regent Street, Lydney, Gloucestershire, GL15 5RL	Reform UK	Andrew S Eagles	Lynne M Eagles
LANE Johnathan	Rodmore Mill Cottage, Clanna Woods, Alvington, Lydney, GL15 6AH	Green Party candidate	Mark Topping	Rachel A Pardoe
PREEST Alan	7 Greenacre, Bream, Lydney, GL15 6AP	The Conservative Party Candidate	Robert F Garside	Lisa J Barnard

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Memorial Hall, High Street, Aylburton, GL15 6DL	ND36	ND-1 to ND-578
Primrose Hill Church Hall, Primrose Hill, Lydney, GL15 5SF	OM37	OM-1 to OM-1680
Lydney Community Centre, Naas Lane, Lydney, GL15 5AT	ON138	ON-1 to ON-2837
Lydney Community Centre, Naas Lane, Lydney, GL15 5AT	ON239	ON-2838 to ON-5378
Lydney Town Hall, High Street, Lydney, GL15 5DY	0040	OO-1 to OO-1390