NOTICE OF POLL

Gloucestershire County Council

Election of a County Councillor for

Mitcheldean Division

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Mitcheldean will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Address of Candidate	Description (if any)	Names of Proposer	Names of Seconder
BURFORD Philip Howard Joseph	Oldfield Top, Church Lane, Corse, Gloucester, GL19 3BX	Independent	Simon C Phelps	Richard J Hall
GRAHAM Stuart	(address in Forest of Dean)	Reform UK	Kelli Salone	Leon B Howell
HEALEY Merlin	(address in Forest of Dean)	Green Party candidate	Estelle J Watts	David S Tradgett
JOYCE James Michael	Fox Hollow, The Stream, Ashleworth, Gloucestershire, GL19 4JH	Liberal Democrats	Christopher R Jones	Margaret H Jones
KAYE Joanne Penelope	(address in Forest of Dean)	Labour Party	Graham D Mountcastle	Susan Mountcastle
KIRKHAM Julie	(address in Forest of Dean)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Frances A Batt	Sophie C Batt

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Village Hall, Blaisdon, GL17 0AH	NE41	NE-1 to NE-202
The Kings Head Inn, Birdwood, Gloucester, GL19 3EF	NH42	NH-1 to NH-567
Village Hall, Gloucester Road, Corse, GL19 3RQ	NK43	NK-1 to NK-518
Village Hall, Over Old Road, Hartpury, GL19 3BJ	OA44	OA-1 to OA-691
Village Hall, North Road, Huntley, GL19 3DU		OE-1 to OE-908
The Latchen Room, Latchen, Longhope, GL17 0QE		OI-1 to OI-1356
Community Centre, The Playing Fields, Mitcheldean, GL17 0BE		OR-1 to OR-1880
Rudford & Highleadon Village Hall, Buttermilk Lane, Rudford, GL2 8DY		PB-1 to PB-236
Village Hall, All Saints Road, May Hill, GL17 0NL		PHA-1 to PHA-372
Church Room, Tibberton, GL19 3AF		PI-1 to PI-487
Westbury on Severn Parish Hall, Rodley Road, Westbury-on-Severn, GL14 1PF		PO-1 to PO-1432/3

The poll for this election will be held together with the poll for the Newent & Taynton Ward of Forest of Dean District Council.